Alberta's Provincial Historic Sites, Interpretive Centres and Museums
Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village

Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village - Contact Information

Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village
Mailing Address only:
c/o 8820 - 112 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2P8
Ph: (780) 662-3640
Toll-free in Alberta
310-0000 then (780) 662-3640
Fax: (780) 662-3273
Email: uchv@gov.ab.ca

The Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village (UCHV) is located 25 minutes or 50 km (30 miles) east of Edmonton along Highway 16, just 3 km (1.8 miles) east of Elk Island National Park. For visitors traveling westbound along Highway 16, the UCHV is located approximately 30 minutes or 55 km (33 miles) west of Vegreville.


Program Area Contacts


David Makowsky
Director
Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext 1102
Email: David.Makowsky@gov.ab.ca

Pamela Trischuk
Head, Education and Interpretation Services
Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext. 1128
Email: Pamela.Trischuk@gov.ab.ca

Karen Johnsrud
Head, Special Events & Volunteer Resources

Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext. 1112
Email: Karen.Johnsrud@gov.ab.ca

Radomir Bilash
Senior Historian
Project Manager, Alberta-Ukraine Genealogical Project
Ph: direct (780) 431-2354
Email: Radomir.Bilash@gov.ab.ca

School Programs, Group Bookings and Facility Rentals
Rhona Gorel (Acting)

Coordinator, Group Bookings and Corporate Sales
Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext. 1104
Email: uchvbookings@gov.ab.ca

Vacant
Head, Communications and External Relations
Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext 1109
Email: David.Makowsky@gov.ab.ca

Becky Dahl
Curator
Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext. 1195
Email: Becky.Dahl@gov.ab.ca

Eugene Semotiuk
Building Superintendent,
Brookfield Global Integrated Solutions

Ph: cell (780) 990-5922
Email: Eugene.Semotiuk@gov.ab.ca

Bruce McGregor
Historic Farm Program Coordinator
Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext. 1157

Chrystia Chomiak
Executive Director, Friends of the Ukrainian Village Society
Ph: direct (780) 662-3855 ext. 1111
Email: info@friendsukrainianvillage.com
Office hours: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday
Mailing address:
Friends of the Ukrainian Village Society
c/o 8820 - 112 Street NW
Edmonton, AB T6G 2P8
www.friendsukrainianvillage.com

Last reviewed/revised: March 21, 2017